## GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA GA(CONFIDENTIAL AND CABINET) DEPARTMENT

F.3 (1)-GA(CAB)/2018

August 31, 2021.

## NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of Rule- 5 of the Rules of the Executive Business of the Government of the State of Tripura, the Governor of Tripura has on the advice of the Chief Minister been pleased to allocate the business of the Government by assigning to the charge of the Departments to the following Ministers with immediate effect:-

31.	Name	Departments to be assigned
Vo.	01 : D: 11 V	· II ( L. Line fell and Ding 9.
1	Shri. Biplab Kumar Deb	i. Home (excluding Jail and Fire &
	Chief Minister	Emergency Service),
		ii. Health & Family Welfare,
		iii. PWD (excluding DWS),
		iv. Industry & Commerce (IT),
		v. General Administration,
		vi. Election,
		vii. All Policies and any other
		departments which are not
		allocated to any minister.
2	Shri. Jishnu Dev Varma,	i. Power
	Deputy Chief Minister	ii. RD (including Panchayat)
		iii. Finance
		iv. P&C (including Statistics)
		v. Science, Technology &
		Environment.
3	Shri. Narendra Chandra	i. Revenue,
	Debbarma, Cabinet Minister	ii. Forest.
4	Shri. Ratan Lal Nath, Cabinet	i. Education (Higher),
	Minister	ii. Education (School),
		iii. Law (including PA),
5	Shri. Pranajit Singha Roy,	i. Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
	Cabinet Minister	ii. Transport,
		iii. Tourism.
6	Shri. Manoj Kanti Deb,	i. Food, CS & CA
	Cabinet Minister	ii. Industry & Commerce (excluding
		Handloom Handicrafts &
		Sericulture and IT)
7	Shri. Mevar Kumar Jamatia,	i. Tribal Welfare
	Cabinet Minister	ii. Fisheries
		iii. Industry & Commerce (Handloon
		Handicrafts & Sericulture)

8	Smti. Santana Chakma,	i. SW &SE,
	Cabinet Minister	ii. Urban Development Department.
9	Shri. Ram Prasad Paul, Cabinet Minister	<ul> <li>i. Home (Jail and Fire &amp; Emergency Service),</li> <li>ii. Welfare of Other Backward Classes,</li> <li>iii. Welfare of Minorities.</li> <li>iv. Cooperation.</li> </ul>
10	Shri. Bhagaban Das, Cabinet Minister	<ul> <li>i. Welfare of Scheduled Castes</li> <li>Department</li> <li>ii. Animal Resources Development.</li> <li>iii. Labour.</li> </ul>
11	Shri. Sushanta Chowdhury, Cabinet Minister	<ul><li>i. Information &amp; Cultural Affairs,</li><li>ii. Youth Affairs &amp; Sports,</li><li>iii. PWD (DWS).</li></ul>

By order of the Governor,

(Kumar Alok ) Chief Secretary Government of Tripura

## Copy to :-

1. The Secretary to the Governor of Tripura, Raj Bhavan, Agartala.

2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Government of Tripura, Agartala.

3. The Hon'ble Speaker, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala.

4. All Ministers, Government of Tripura, Agartala.

5. Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries/ Spl. Secretaries.

6. All Departments/ Head of Departments, Tripura, Agartala.

7. Manager, Government Press, Tripura, Agartala for publication of the Notification in an extra - Ordinary issue of Tripura Gazette by today positively. 25 spare copies of Gazette Notification may please be sent to this Department for official use.

Copy also to:-

1. The Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India.

2. The Chief Secretaries of all States/Union Territories.

( Kumar Alok ) Co Chief Secretary Government of Tripura